sunshinekillo.blogg.se

How to update proscan tablet
How to update proscan tablet







  1. #How to update proscan tablet install
  2. #How to update proscan tablet update
  3. #How to update proscan tablet android

#How to update proscan tablet android

The tablet I got is an iView-754TPCII and it runs Android 4.2.2 and it has Google Play, comes with a power adapter (2.5mm?) that plugs into a power port on the tablet, but the tablet will also charge from the micro USB port. They had a really small 4.3 tablet that I would have gone with for $44 had it supported the powered OTG USB for the 3DR radio I need for this application, but the little one had a mini USB not a Micro USB and as far as I know mini USB does not support OTG USB. I replaced my $68 tablet with a $69 iView tablet from a place called Fortune Computers. Surprisingly the guy on the returns desk completely understood when I said it didn't run my app and didn't have Google Play. I returned the Proscan tablet to Canadian Tire (I used that recovery menu to put it back to OOBE (Out Of Box Experience as they call it) and took it back.

#How to update proscan tablet install

I am thinking I may root the tablet and install Google Play etc.

#How to update proscan tablet update

So it would appear that the firmware provided on the proscan web site is not a valid update package. It flashes a message "now is to check." too fast to copy down. That's when I discovered that booting with the SD card with update.zip in the root and the tablet will prompt:Ī update package file is found: '/mnt/external_sd/update.zip'. Well it turns out that Recovery system from backup actually works. it went IMMEDIATELY to the android on his back and would not boot. I also found that on other tablets you should have the update in the root folder of a formatted SD card so I downloaded the update from the proscan web site for the 7035C and put it on the SD card and renamed it udate.zip You may have to try this with nothing plugged into the micro USB. Plugged into USb on the computer and I got a charge icon. Note: if I had the tablet plugged into power this worked fine. At that point briefly hold the power and tap volume up to get to the following menu: I found references to magic button sequences and found on the Proscan PLT7035C if you hold power and volume down (do not release) for a LONG time it will boot and show an android on his back with a red triangle. before you get excited, I have not been successful at updating the firmware but that may be a firmware issue not a procedure issue. Firmware found there.Īfter lots of hunting I found what appears to be two ways. No change in apps.įound the Proscan website using the Online help icon on the tablet. Talked with the Droidplanner developer and feeling was Google Play/Google Play Services might not be up to date. It has Aptoid (needs installation) and Amazon (needs installation) stores.įinally got Andropilot and Droidplanner installed. This tablet does not come with Google Play. Note that the specs I read say it has a mini USB. it comes with a power adapter and a micro USB cable.

how to update proscan tablet

The tablet does not come with an OTG cable. The Proscan PLT-7035-C does indeed support USB OTG and provides power. Specifically the tablet must provide power to the USB device.

how to update proscan tablet

I needed an inexpensive Android tablet running Android 4.0 or later to use Droidplanner or Andropilot apps (the equivalent of Mission Planner for drones running on Android).Ī key feature required for these apps is USB OTG or the ability to plug in a USB device to the tablet.









How to update proscan tablet